The United Nations Organization

The United Nations Organization

The UNO officially came into existence in october 1945.The UN charter was drawn up in San Francisco in 1945.
There are 6 main organs of the UN-
1.The General Assembly
2.The Security Council
3.The Secretariat
4.The International Court of Justice
5.The Trusteeship Council
6.The Economic and Social Council

UN Headquarters in New York

All speeches and debates are translated into the six official UN languages-English,French,Russian,Chinese,Spanish and Arabic.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s